We've updated our Terms of Use. You can review the changes here.

FIREC016 Linkwood 'Expressions Remixes Pt1'

by Linkwood

  • Streaming + Download

    Includes unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.
    Purchasable with gift card

      £2 GBP  or more


  • Full Digital Discography

    Get all 49 Firecracker Recordings releases available on Bandcamp and save 90%.

    Includes unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality downloads of FIREC030 Broxburn Funk, FIREC029 Meet The Fauna, UNTHANK013 Caution 9'6" High, UNTHANK012, FIREC028LP Time, FIREC027LP The Sorrow Of Derdriu, FIREC013LP Expressions (2018 LTD Silver & Gold Repress), FIREC026 Fresh Gildans, and 41 more. , and , .

    Purchasable with gift card

      £23.30 GBP or more (90% OFF)


  • 12" screen printed edition with unique monotyped 'obi-strip'
    Record/Vinyl + Digital Album

    • 12" vinyl
    • Unique, monotyped OBI-STRIP
    • Screen-printed inner sleeve and 78rpm style label

    Preview audio here: soundcloud.com/firecracker-recordings/sets/firec016-linkwood-expressions-remixes-pt1

    Includes unlimited streaming of FIREC016 Linkwood 'Expressions Remixes Pt1' via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.

    Sold Out

  • {{Pre-Sale}} Unique monotype and screen print including BOTH remix 12"s **50 copies only**

    We have created a very special combination monotype and screen print poster to accompany FIREC016&017.

    • Collaboration between 12th Isle's Al White and Firecracker's House Of traps.

    • First, the monotype background is created. Each one is unique, created once only using a series of oil paints, thinners and hand pressure, finally passed through a roller press. The whole print is then screen printed using a 2 colour process.

    • Each print is completely unique as the monotype process cannot be used to make multiple copies.

    • Prints are roughly A1 size (594mm x 841mm. 23.39" x 33.11")

    • Comes with BOTH remix 12"s ... FIREC016 & FIREC017

    • 50 copies only

    ***Please note, what you see is not exactly as the print may appear due to the random pattern caused by the monotype process***
    ... more

    Sold Out



For the first in a series of reinterpretations of material from Linkwood's superb Expressions album, Firecracker Recordings has turned to Chicago deep house veterans Ghosts of the Sky (AKA Perpetual Rhythms’ Chicagodeep and Taelue), and fast-rising machine abusers Nummer. The latter dive into an aquatic techno tip, turning the becalmed and melancholic "Love Lost" into a techno-tempo stroll through vintage Carl Craig chords, sweaty machine percussion, and yearning melodies. There's a warmer and heavier, if surprisingly stripped back, feel to Ghosts of the Sky's version of "Object", with spluttering electronics and sumptuous chords stretching out over a rich synth bassline and hissing, cymbal-heavy groove.

Preview audio here: soundcloud.com/firecracker-recordings/sets/firec016-linkwood-expressions-remixes-pt1


released December 8, 2015


all rights reserved



Firecracker Recordings Edinburgh, UK

Edinburgh based label specialising in oddball house, techno and electronics. Collectable editions made by hand since 2004.

contact / help

Contact Firecracker Recordings

Streaming and
Download help

Redeem code

Report this album or account

If you like FIREC016 Linkwood 'Expressions Remixes Pt1', you may also like: